South Africa vs India

Who Will Win, South Africa vs India, 2nd T20, India tour of South Africa, 2017-18

Who Will Win, South Africa vs India, 1st T20, India tour of South Africa, 2017-18

  • Toss : PENDING
  • Winner : PENDING

When : 2nd T20, February 21, 9:30 PM IST,01:00 PM Local

Where : SuperSport Park, Centurion

Embattled South Africa face must-win situation

The hosts need to figure out their team balance and find a way to match India in every department if they are to keep the series alive

Form guide

South Africa : LWWLW
India : WWWWW


South Africa (From): Hashim Amla, Aiden Markram(c), Jean-Paul Duminy, AB de Villiers, David Miller, Heinrich Klaasen(w), Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Morne Morkel, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lungisani Ngidi, Farhaan Behardien, Imran Tahir, Khaya Zondo, Chris Morris

India (From): Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, MS Dhoni(w), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Mohammed Shami, Shardul Thakur


Pitch and conditions

It’s SuperSport Park groundsman Bryan Bloy’s last chance this summer to prepare a pitch the South African team are satisfied with. Despite winning the Test at this venue, South Africa complained about the slowness and turn in the surface and then went on to lose by nine wickets and eight wickets in the second and sixth ODI respectively. India’s spinners took 11 wickets in those two matches, so Bloy’s main challenge will be to create a surface that does not spin. South Africa will want a high-scoring surface with no turn if Bloy is to get into their good books by next summer. There is an 80% chance of afternoon thundershowers, which could delay the start of the match.

Stats and trivia

  • The only time India have lost a T20 against South Africa in South Africa was in March 2012, in Johannesburg.
  • David Miller has scored exactly 1000 T20 runs for South Africa.

Get More Free Cricket Tips Here

South Africa vs India

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *